Tigresses to play lady Test this year?

Bangladesh's ladies' group are to be granted Test status, it was chosen in an ICC meeting yesterday, an ICC public statement affirmed. Not just Bangladesh, it was concluded that Test and ODI status will be forever granted to all Full Member ladies' groups. 

That implies Bangladesh, alongside Afghanistan and Zimbabwe are to be allowed Test status. 

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) ladies' wing executive Shafiul Alam Nadel said that the ladies' group may have their debut Test this year. 

"The choice to allow Test status to Bangladesh ladies' group has been takes albeit the authority system isn't yet finished. In the event that the Covid-19 circumstance is leveled out, there is any expectation of playing Test this year," Nadel disclosed to The Daily Star today. 

Australia, England, Ireland, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and the West Indies are the 10 ladies' group that have played Test cricket up until now.